

Golden LEAF Scholarship Program

N.C. Public and Private 4-year Colleges and Universities (4-Year Program)

Qualifying Counties* 2021-2022

Alamance Franklin Perquimans Alexander Gates Person Alleghany Graham Pitt Anson Granville Polk Ashe Greene Randolph Avery Halifax Richmond Beaufort Harnett Robeson Haywood Bertie Rockingham Hertford Bladen Rowan Brunswick Rutherford Hoke Burke Hyde Sampson Caldwell **Tackson** Scotland Camden Johnston Stanly Carteret **Tones** Stokes Caswell Lee Surry Catawba Lenoir Swain Cherokee Macon Transylvania Chowan Madison Tyrrell Martin Vance Clay Cleveland McDowell Warren Columbus Mitchell Washington Craven Montgomery Wayne Dare Nash Wilkes Davidson Northampton Wilson Davie Onslow Yadkin Duplin Pamlico Yancey Pasquotank Edgecombe

Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in a rural county that is economically distressed and/or tobacco dependent. A scholarship recipient who resides in an eligible county upon initial award will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and the other scholarship eligibility criteria are met.

*Qualifying counties are updated each December for the four-year program and each fall for the community college program.

Qualifying counties are subject to change each year.

County status for CY2021-2022 Last update 12-2-2020

